How many connections am I allowed at one time?

Each TunnelBear account allows one person five connections to the TunnelBear network at any time. If you go over the 5 connection limit for your account, you’ll receive a notification in the TunnelBear app and by email.

Need to purchase multiple accounts so that each person in your office or on your team can easily connect to TunnelBear? Take a look at TunnelBear for Teams. Centralized billing and simple administration makes it easy to get a TunnelBear account for everyone that needs one. Each person will be able to make five connections to the TunnelBear network at any one time.

If you've received a notice that there are more active connections on your account, you will not be able to make a new connection again for a couple of hours. To make room for new connections, first make sure to disconnect anywhere you do not wish to use TunnelBear. Logging out and back in or trying to make additional connections will only prolong the waiting period.


Once this period expires, you do not need to register the new connection in any way. All you need to do is connect. 

If you've received a notification that you've made more than five simultaneous connections and you believe that someone else may be using your account, unfortunately the only solution is to change your password to ensure that you have exclusive access. To change your password, go here