It's not us, it's Trusted Networks.
Break-ups can be hard. They can often be messy. In this case however, it's not that hard or messy. We are saying goodbye to our Trusted Networks feature. It's just not working out.
Is this really the end of Trusted Networks?
Yes... well, sort of.
While we will be removing the Trusted Networks feature in our next few client releases, that doesn't mean we will be limiting how you can control your connection. We have many new features on the growl, and will be working on a better way to hibernate your connection in the near future.
What do you need to do on your end?
Nothing! If you are already using the Trusted Networks feature, it will continue to work on the current version of the TunnelBear application. However, once TunnelBear is updated the feature will be removed and the "trusted" network will no longer be exempt from your TunnelBear connection.