After your team subscription has started, you can still add someone new. Instead of paying for a full year, you’ll only be charged a prorated amount based on the remaining time left for the year. To keep things in one simple bill, you will be billed the difference between the new team members’ start date and your annual billing date. You'll see this charge on your card the week that the new team member accepts their invitation to the team.
Here’s a quick example:
Bears Inc. set up their Team on March 1st. They have 13 members on their team and are charged $897 ($69 x 13 members).
Two months later, 6 new people start at the company and accept an invite to TunnelBear for Teams. That week, Bears Inc. is charged a prorated amount for the 10 months remaining before their next annual billing cycle. This results in a charge of $344.81 ($57.47 x 6 members).
The following March 1st (one year after Bears Inc. set up their team), Bears Inc. is charged the full cost of all currently active team members: $1311 ($69 x 19 members).